My Windows Hub

How To Stop Syncing of Photos and Videos in Google Photos from your Windows PC?

Google Photos is one of the most popular photo sharing and editing applications from Google. It is available for Android, iOS and the web version for any PC operating system like Windows and Mac OS X. The most intriguing feature of Google Photos is that it provides unlimited storage to users. Besides this, Google Photos application is extremely well crafted that outdoes any photo editing application. The in-built artificial intelligence enables Google Photos to develop animations, videos, boomerangs, collages and beautifully edited versions. You can edit images, videos, crop them and create beautiful collages. The same things are done with the Google Photos on its own.Google Photos allow you to give comments on albums of your partner accounts. You can also message privately to other contacts and receive comments and messages accordingly. If you want to check what comments have been given to you, or if you want to remove any message or comment, then you have to visit the Activity Log of Google Photos.

Google Photos synchronizes your photos and videos to Google Drive. The synchronization process accumulates all photos, screenshots, videos from your PC. Since storage limits for free users, you may not want to sync each and every photos and videos. In that case, you can turn off the feature.

Check out the steps below:

Steps To Stop Syncing of Photos and Videos in Google Photos from your Windows PC

1. Open Google Photos. In the left panel, there is an option called Settings. Click on it.

more-features-right

2. As Settings open, there is an option called Google Drive. By default, the sync settings is turned on.

more-features-right

3. If you want to stop synching of photos and videos, then tap on the blue slider to turn it to gray.

more-features-right

About 

Happiness is that best therapy. Use it to heal yourself and then others!

 
Comments